Ready your bats and prepare to mosh: the first lineup announcement for Australia's second annual Download Festival is here! And, if we may say so ourselves, it leaves their 2018 debut in the dust with a bill as huge as it is heavy. 

The 23-band drop (which is set to expand with at least one more announcement still to come) leads with a five-way onslaught of headliner material, with metal legends Ozzy Osbourne, Slayer, Judas Priest, Alice In Chains and Ghost chumming up like it ain't no thang. The chaos doesn't end there, though, with Halestorm, Anthrax and Behemoth just an inch down the bill alongside young guns like The Fever 333, I Prevail and Code Orange.

There's even a solid Australian presence on the lineup this year, with punk heroes Frenzal Rhomb, pub-rockers Luca Brasi and hardcore crushers Outright and High Tension set to hit the stage (the latter also played at this year's event, and absolutely f***ing destroyed us). 

In addition to its established home in Melbourne, the 2019 incarnation of Australia's Download will also hit Sydney, crash landing into Parramatta Park on Saturday, March 9th. The Melbourne show will go down just two days later on Monday, March 11th at the Flemington Racecourse.

Cop the full lineup and ticket details below!

Download Festival 2019 (18+)

Ozzy Osbourne
Judas Priest
Alice In Chains
Rise Against
The Amity Affliction
Me First And The Gimme Gimmes
I Prevail
Frenzal Rhomb
Luca Brasi
Code Orange
Andy Black
The Fever 333
War On Women
High Tension
Alien Weaponry
Plus loads more to be announced!

Saturday March 9th - Parramatta Park, Sydney

Monday March 11th - Flemington Racecourse, Melbourne