The inaugural Sydney Guitar Festival has just made its second line-up announcement for the August 23-27 event. 

New names addded to the roster today include Sydney guitarist Zane Banks (Crusin’ Deuces), composer Van Larkins, lead guitarist Drey Rollan from The Drey Rollan Band, Clayton Doley, contemporary guitarist Michael Fix, ARIA nominated flamenco guitarist Damian Wright, nationally recognised jazz player Ben Hauptmann, Aussie phenomenon Adam Miller and solo blues/roots performer Claude Hay (supporting Richie Kotzen).

Virtuoso guitarist Joe Robinson, acclaimed by many of the world's great players, will also be performing at the festival. As the winner of Australia's Got Talent 2008, he is a brilliant singer-songwriter with a story to tell and walks a tightrope between the instrumental music that’s put him in the spotlight and a unique fusion of rock, blues, jazz, and R&B that’s entirely his own.

The festival will also feature the premiere screening of a new Modern Acoustic guitar documentary "Acoustic Uprising", that features Tommy Emmanuel, Andy Mckee, Kaki King and Newton Faulkner, just to name a few. The film, from Melbourne film-producer Drew Roller, is dedicated to taking a magnified look at the world of modern Acoustic Fingerstyle guitar, through the lens of its history and its people to truly understand the music and movement.

The lineup of performances already announced includes Guitarra (featuring the legendary Paco Peña and Australia’s finest Classical guitar duo the Grigoryan Brothers), Australian guitarists paying tribute to Eric Clapton in Crossroads, US blues-rock virtuoso Richie Kotzen, Aussie legend and frontwoman of ARIA award winning band Superjesus Sarah McLeod, the incredible American Jazz guitarist Sheryl Bailey, a celebration of B.B. King and Chuck Berry, local guitar prodigy James Norbert Ivanyi, and lots more.

More info on the festival at